Three Division of Social Sciences Professors Named Hellman Fellows

Academic Affairs Vice Provost Maureen Stanton has announced UC Davis’ ninth annual class of Hellman Fellows who were recognized for their potential to achieve great scholarly distinction. These include three faculty from the Division of Social Sciences.
A total of 12 UC Davis faculty were named Hellman Fellows this year. Individual awards for the 2015 fellows range from $12,000 to $44,000 — a total of $293,492. The San Francisco-based Hellman Fellows Program provides the money to support assistant professors' research and other creative scholarly activities, and to assist faculty members in making progress toward tenure.
The three DSS Hellman Fellows this year and their research focus are:
  • Shu Shen, Department of Economics — Selective instrumental variable regression
  • Danielle Stolzenberg, Department of Psychology — Epigenetic mechanisms of infant neglect
  • Nicolas Zwyns, Department of Anthropology — Human response to climate change during the late Pleistocene in Northern Mongolia

Read the story at UC Davis News Service.